>be me, Bonky >i'm with my pickle horse-man pal, pickle horse-man >we've started a new club >we call it the New Thinker's Club >it's like the Thinker's Club >except new >and we have some new members >Brad News >and Bill Eves >it's Brad News's job to think up new things >And it's Bill Eves's job to believe them >he'll believe anything! >even if it's a bunch of bullhockey >none of what Brad News tells us is true >we know it >we're still shocked by it >because the content is still objectionable >whatever the case may be >our expectations for today are bound to be thrown for a loop >because I have declared that today >we are going to be random >everyone in the New Thinker's Club eyes widen with my announcement >their lips part as if loaded with questions >that's right, i say >we're going to be random >what do you mean? they ask >randomness, i say >is doing something unexpected >Bill Eves interjects >like buying my wife flowers, he says >no, i tell him >being random has no predictable purpose or outcome >so what's the point!? Paul Ponder shouts in exasperation >that's exactly it, Paul, I smile broadly >i grin devilishly >if it's truly random then its purpose >can only be assigned to it after the fact >Well, said Paul, why don't you make an example >so that we might better familiarize ourselves >with the concept >right. I clap my hoovies together. >I have prepared for you just such a demonstration >now close your eyes. >the New Thinker's Club close their eyes [Webmaster's note: In his excitement to relay this story and its respective messages, Bonky abandoned it.]